Home > Development > Jetbrains WebStorm IDE

Jetbrains WebStorm IDE


I bought myself a copy of this product over Christmas as I decided to learn Javascript and JQuery. I really, really like this product, esp on the Mac. It has nice completion support in html , javascript and jquery and is really configurable. It is designed for the developer / designer that wants to stay away from the visual tooling and just get into the code. This is how I wish Visual Studio was for the web , without all the funky drag and drop stuff.

I have not used the source control functions yet but will get an instance of git working with it and blog about that next.

I really recommend this product. Great work guys.

Also it is very consistent with PyCarm and Rubymine as I believe they all use the same engine so really easy to switch from platform to platfrom. Thus Thumbs Up again.

 

Blair

 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

